20 Watts


Editors Picks 36: 80’s Goth Pt. 3 by Alison Baitz
October 21, 2008, 1:17 am
Filed under: Editor Picks | Tags: ,

My, how quickly October passes! We’re already on Week 3 of my 80’s Goth picks. It’s been an informative and enlightening process for me, I hope you’ve felt the same. This week we’ll focus on a band even darker then last week’s pick: The Birthday Party. It is a band led by Nick Cave that my Goth mentor, Caroline Barrett, listens to almost exclusively. 

If a birthday party interests you, you should probably go to the Westcott Theater this Thursday, the 23rd. We will be celebrating the birth of four amazing ladies. If that doesn’t interest you, you might want to know that Nick Cave’s son is a model.

 

PS- I watched Control this week. It is really great. Go to Emerald City Video, rent it, then watch it.

1 Comment

[…] sad that October only contains four Sundays, but I’ll try my best to make this post count. Last week we explored the humble beginnings of Nick Cave. This week, let’s check out another great […]

Pingback by Editor Picks 39: 80’s Goth Pt. 4 « 20 Watts




Comments are closed.



