20 Watts


Leak of the Week 3: The Cure – 4:13 Dream by Tuan Le
October 24, 2008, 11:07 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

The leaks this week were The Cure’s 4:13 Dream, Snow Patrol’s A Hundred Million Suns and Asobi Seksu’s Me & Mary 7″.  Of those, the leak of the week is obviously going to be The Cure.  And they’re totally 80’s goth, too.  This is their thirteenth studio release (sheesh, they’re old).  My favorite track right now is “The Only One,” and “Freakshow” is pretty fun too.  Check it out; it’s worth it.

I actually got to see The Cure in 2004 during their Curiosa tour, and they were absolutely amazing.  I’m sure they’ll be touring soon for this album, so catch them if you can.


4:13 Dream is due legally through Geffen Records on October 27, 2008.

Also, I forgot to mention Wilderness’s (k)no(w)here, which leaked last week.  It’s a pretty solid album.  I recommend it.  And my big find for the week is Elika’s Trying Got Us Nowhere, which is highly recommended.  It’s been out since February, and I’m in love with it.  For fans of shoegaze.

– Tuan Le

Comments Off on Leak of the Week 3: The Cure – 4:13 Dream





Comments are closed.



