20 Watts


Editor Picks 46: Rihanna’s on a Rampage by dlson530xx
October 30, 2008, 5:20 pm
Filed under: Editor Picks | Tags: ,

Well, it looks like this will be my first blog post EVER. I’m sorry I haven’t had a chance to post before now; things have been a little hectic this semester. Regardless, I thought I’d use my first post to share with all you 20 Watts aficionados one of my guilty pleasures: I have a secret obsession with Rihanna.

That’s right. Well, I guess it’s not so secret anymore. But the 20-year-old singer from Barbados has been rocking it out since she arrived on the music scene back in 2005 with her debut album Music of the Sun. Since then, Rihanna’s taken the reigns of her career and laid down some thoughtful, contagious tracks that have got me scratching the back of my throat in the shower, trying to reach those notes she hits every time. 

Now let’s be honest, the girl’s music video for “Disturbia” was just that — downright disturbing. But regardless of whether it gave you goose bumps, it’s still catchy. And I guess now would be a good time to apologize to my fellow D.O. newsiesss, because they’re the ones that have been subjected every night for the last month to Rihanna nonstop.

And with her most recent music video for “Live Your Life,” a hit laid down with hip-hop artist T.I., Rihanna looks like she’s here to stay.

– Dan Bortz, Features Editor

Comments Off on Editor Picks 46: Rihanna’s on a Rampage





Comments are closed.



