20 Watts


Editors Picks 49: A Very Special Election Post by Alison Baitz
November 4, 2008, 4:44 pm
Filed under: Editor Picks | Tags: ,

So it’s November 4th. Maybe you’re an apathetic college student who isn’t planning on doing anything out of the ordinary today. I know I was, until the encouragement of friends and the late deadline of voting absentee in Maryland made me decide otherwise. Also, this video may have helped:

Have you ever seen a larger group of socially-aware people who aren’t even old enough to vote? I know I haven’t. I already liked the original version of this song, but this version is just too good. I also love that it’s bipartisan and downright encouraging. 

 

“We can talk politics all night, and you can vote however you like.”

-Alison Baitz, Editor-in-Chief

Comments Off on Editors Picks 49: A Very Special Election Post





Comments are closed.



