20 Watts


EDITOR’S PICK #59: LILY LOVE by alpolste
February 17, 2009, 2:52 am
Filed under: Editor Picks | Tags: , ,

Lily Allen

With the exception of Taylor Swift, my long-standing obsession (how can you NOT obsess?), I’ve never gotten into many female artists. So when a friend burnt me Lily Allen’s new album, It’s Not Me, It’s You, I gave it a go without expecting much. I put it on as background music while I did my homework, but pretty soon I had to put my reading down because I was grooving! I wasn’t just sitting at my desk, bobbing my head, I was seriously jamming; it was the first time I was listening to the CD but I was already trying (only sometimes successfully) to sing along. Lily’s blunt lyrics are just flat out charming. Check out the ironically lighthearted sound of “F**K You.”

-Allison Polster, Copy Editor

Comments Off on EDITOR’S PICK #59: LILY LOVE





Comments are closed.



