20 Watts


Editor’s Pick #64: Currently Listening… by Tuan Le

I’ve got a ton of albums I’m waiting to listen to (like The Decemberists and Peter Bjorn and John) but here’s what I like right now.

Animal CollectiveMerriweather Post Pavilion (1/6): The “album of our generation,” says Bradford Cox.  Leading the top albums of 2009 list.
The Pains of Being Pure at Heart (2/3): Noise-pop?  Shoegaze?  80’s?  Simply fantastic.
Lotus Plaza The Floodlight Collective (3/23):  From Deerhunter guitarist, Lockett Pundt. “These Years” is one of the best songs ever.  Yes, ever.
Dan DeaconBromst (3/24): I can’t wait to see him live with his 15 member band.
Bat For LashesTwo Suns (4/7):Top 20 of 2009-worthy, if not top 10.
Junior BoysBegone Dull Care (4/7): “Dull to Pause” is so much fun.

A lot of these albums have leaked (check out my leak of the week column on Fridays!) if they haven’t already come out.  I highly recommend them!  And I love this music video:

– Tuan Le, co-reviews editor

2 Comments

Uhhh speaking of leaks dude, you just leaked one of our best Bradford quotes!

Comment by Caitlin

that’s my job, caitlin.

Comment by Tuan Le




Comments are closed.



