20 Watts


Editor’s Pick #62: Strokes Coming Back!! by tjwell01
New Album?

New Album?

This is an old story from January 29th, but for some mind-boggling reason, the story hasn’t gotten that much press. According to BBC 6 Music, The Strokes are working on a new album! Good, God! It has been too long! Three years! This goes down as my most-anticipated album next to the Ted Leo album bound to come out later this year. Oh man, can you imagine what a year it would be if they both came out this year?

The sad thing is, I only started to get into them well into their hiatus. Thus, I’ve been dying of thirst for a Strokes concert. It tops my list of five concerts I have to see before I die. Here’s my list:

1) Strokes
2) Clap Your Hands and Say Yeah
3) Girl Talk
4) Peter Bjorn and John
5) The Go! Team

Fortunately, my #3 concert will come to fruition in March when Girl Talk comes to Cornell. Spread the word! It’s going to be off the hook.

–Jett Wells, Co-Reviews Editor

Comments Off on Editor’s Pick #62: Strokes Coming Back!!





Comments are closed.



