20 Watts


Editor’s Pick #67: Cavalletto by mklaing
February 23, 2009, 1:33 am
Filed under: Editor Picks | Tags: ,

m_92a1c1b4726f4fecab31520a3b7812af21

Soon to graduate with a master’s degree in violin performance, yet not entirely sure what I’m doing with myself after grad school, I was intrigued when I stumbled across an online ad about a brand new band. They’re looking for a violinist to add to their trio of guitars, vocals, and bongos/percussion. Upon checking out their Myspace I was pleasantly surprised to find that the San Diego-based group Cavalletto has a lot of talent. Now I can’t stop listening to them, and not just because of my own prospect of recording and touring with them. Their music is rhythmically driven yet with a laid-back quality. And the melodies are immediately catchy. Plus, I can already hear the violin parts in my head when listening to each of their tracks (“Take Me Far Away” is my favorite).

-Meredith Laing, Managing Editor

Comments Off on Editor’s Pick #67: Cavalletto





Comments are closed.



