20 Watts


Editor’s Pick #80: These Kids Are How Old???? by tjwell01
March 3, 2009, 8:00 pm
Filed under: Editor Picks | Tags: ,

If you already know about these guys, bravo. I’m stunned. As the brother and sister duo Tiny Masters of Today, Ada and Ivan are 12 and 15-years-old, and these kids rock this hard? WTF?! They’re barely entering puberty and they can already rock harder than Sum 41.

What’s more, they’re releasing a new album called “Skeletons” due out on June 6th. They’re working with Kimya Dawson and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs. I’m so damn jealous of these twerps, I can’t even remember what I was doing with myself at their age. I feel so unaccomplished.

Sure, their sound sounds remotely Nickelodeon, and their video is so 80s…looking like an old Ramones video, but they’re way better than any other preteen band I know of. Now I know one. Congrats, Tiny Masters of Today. Congrats.

—–Jett Wells, Co-Reviews Editor

2 Comments

Other tiny child rockers:

Smoosh – http://www.myspace.com/smooshtheband
Eyeball Skeleton – http://www.myspace.com/eyeballskeleton

Comment by Alison Baitz

Don’t forget Brooklyn’s Care Bears on Fire – all in their teens, been at it for 3-4 years now…
Here’s a new clip about the band.
Here’s an older clip.

Comment by Dfactor




Comments are closed.



