20 Watts


Editor’s Pick #83: Slumdog Millionaire by jpoinier
March 15, 2009, 9:20 pm
Filed under: Editor Picks | Tags: ,

picture-11A movie soundtrack  fades into the scenery, gives texture to characters and tells an audience how to feel. But some make you wish stationary arm rests didn’t exist and the ascending seating arrangement was a dance floor, or better yet an airplane. 

I know I’m a little late in the game, but what matters is I finally watched it: Slumdog Millionaire. If you haven’t, go. If you have, you know what I mean. Either way, buy the soundtrack. 

Last semester I traveled through India, where beautiful people exist in horrendous conditions. The rhythm that runs behind the movie took me back to the bizarre country. It transported me mentally as I laughed, cried and itched to get up and dance. 

Let your mental journey begin.

– Jackie Poinier, Blog Editor

Comments Off on Editor’s Pick #83: Slumdog Millionaire





Comments are closed.



