20 Watts


Editor’s Pick #85: New Bloc Party Video by tjwell01
March 17, 2009, 10:36 am
Filed under: Editor Picks | Tags: , ,

I still can’t believe I missed Bloc Party’s concert at Juice Jam last fall. I guess I’ll have to redeem myself with some heavy face-rocking at the Girl Talk concert coming up [Forget it, you missed your chance]. Anyways, here’s Bloc Party’s remixed song , “Signs.”

The video itself is really like old Nine Inch Nails videos from the 1990s that have no other purpose than to creep the shit out of you. It’s pretty sensationalist but beautifully put together. You start wonder however if every music video director is high on methamphetamines when they make these videos. After watching this video like 15 times, all the girls walking on campus now have disco balls for heads. There must be something wrong with me.

Who needs original songs anymore? Any song can be reproduced in a new and endless ways. Interested in more remixed Bloc Party? They’ve got a remixed album coming out in May sometime, called Intimacy Remixed.

I love listening to this song because it reminds me of MSTRKRFT. I love this video because of how it makes me laugh when it gets to the 1:30 mark. See for yourself. All I can say is wow, haha. Oh Bloc Party…

—-Jett Wells, Co-Reviews Editor

Comments Off on Editor’s Pick #85: New Bloc Party Video





Comments are closed.



