20 Watts


Editor’s Pick #92: Blooper Metric Video by tjwell01
March 25, 2009, 1:27 pm
Filed under: Editor Picks | Tags: ,

I’m only posting this to pick on Metric. I love the new album Fantasies, which is being streamed on the Internet and is releasing soon, but I can’t help but notice the bad acting by Emily Haines (singer) in this video.

The concept for the video is simple. The band plays live as the camera rotates around the stage, and all the musicians switch instruments. First, Emily Haines plays the drums, then guitar and bass…except if you look carefully, she’s not even trying to pretend to play the instruments. She justs rocks back and forth and thumbs the E string. C’mon Emily! Give me a little production value.

I’ll give her a pass because I love the new album. This time!

–Jett Wells, Co-Reviews Editor

Comments Off on Editor’s Pick #92: Blooper Metric Video





Comments are closed.



