20 Watts


Alert! New Phantogram song? by tjwell01
March 26, 2009, 3:57 pm
Filed under: Emerging Artists | Tags: ,

This isn’t the new song, but I stumbled upon this video just now. Phantogram hardly gets any attention for being such an awesome band. If you haven’t heard them yet, just listen to their MySpace. I saw them play live when they opened for Ra Ra Riot in Geneva, NY. I still can’t find the socks I rocked off.

Those who know Phantogram know the top three songs on their MySpace, but apparently there’s a new song on the EP. How could I miss this?! I found the link to “Voices” and it’s another Phantogram classic. They mix such great electric pop songs. Legendary.

They released their EP earlier this month, and should be releasing a longer LP soon. Pay attention University Union! You want  redemption? To hell with Guster and book the Saratoga Falls natives for Bandersnatch STAT!

—Jett Wells, Co-Reviews Editor

4 Comments

I’m only JUST beginning to understand how much you overuse the phrase “rock my ___ off.”

Comment by caitlindewey

I agree Jett!
University Union, wake up, look around. The genius of Phantogram is right under your nose. As someone who has seen them live, they are brilliant and fantastic. A rare undiscovered talent in New York.

Great post.

Cheers.

– Michael Smith

Comment by Michael J. Smith

Everyone come to Handsome Furs next Thursday!

Comment by tjwell01

Saratoga SPRINGS

Comment by that guy




Comments are closed.



