20 Watts


Editor’s Pick #123: GENIUS… SO GENIUS by alpolste
April 13, 2009, 9:04 pm
Filed under: Editor Picks | Tags: ,

So if anyone is like me, they like sticking with the old and familiar. For months I have been ignoring the prompt asking me to update my iTunes. After my 4-year-old iPod broke last week (R.I.P), I had to upgrade to the new Classic iPod and with it, to iTunes 8.1. The version is pretty standard but with one new incredible feature: GENIUS.  The feature reminds me of Pandora. It generates playlists based on a song of your choice, only with Genius, it fills the playlist with songs from your own iTunes music collection. I started obsessively making Genius playlists and songs I had completely forgotten about ended up on my lists. And who doesn’t like a good oldie? So, seriously, download the new version of iTunes if you haven’t yet! Start rediscovering the music you already have!

 

 

-Allison Polster, Copy Editor

2 Comments

Don’t want to be a nag, but Genius has been around for a while. 🙂

Comment by Jett Wells

true.. but do people use it? none of my friends had!

Comment by alpolste




Comments are closed.



