20 Watts


Editor’s Pick #131: Zooey Deschanel Sells Out by tjwell01

Zooey Deschanel, indie-pop princess, has got it all. She’s engaged to indie God, Ben Gibbard, she’s in a  band called She & Him, and now she’s writing jingles.

What? Really?

She doesn’t have to write jingles for Cotton ads, so why did she? Bored? Something to do? It’s a neat little song, and trust me, I love her voice, but this is just twisted.

And for the record, I don’t think she’s THAT hot. There, I said it. I know I pissed off a bunch hipster boys, but deal with it. She’s cute, and she’s banging the Death Cab front man. Bravo. Give her a medal. She’s made up to be the next Nico, but she’s got a long way to go. Let her make a few more albums that top the charts, and then we can talk about her sex appeal.

–Jett Wells, Co-Reviews Editor

1 Comment

Damn, that ad was lame. On the other hand, she is beginning to sound more like Aaron Neville, so maybe that’s a good thing.

Comment by Thumbu




Comments are closed.



