20 Watts


Editor’s Pick #196: Jack Beats’ Remix of Passion Pit’s “Little Secrets” by elizabethvogt
November 2, 2009, 9:52 pm
Filed under: Editor Picks | Tags: , , , , , ,

Jack Beats try their hand at remixing Passion Pit's "Little Secrets"

PREVIEW: DOWNLOAD Jack Beats’ Remix of Passion Pit’s “Little Secrets” MP3

When I first heard “Sleepyhead,” I became an instant Passion Pit addict.  Considering Chunk of Change is just an EP, you can imagine my excitement when Manners dropped this past May. I so enjoyed introducing all of my friends to this amazing new group and relished in the fact that they were my own little treasure.

Sadly, the rest of the world soon discovered Passion Pit. “The Reeling” can be heard at almost every party. Remixes of almost every song on Manners are all over the great and powerful World Wide Web. “Moth’s Wings” was even featured on an episode of Gossip Girl. Needless to say, I was a sad, sad girl for at least a month.

The one thing that finally brought me out of my Passion Pit-turning-mainstream slum was a remix I recently discovered. After sifting through about 5 remix attempts of “Little Secrets,” I finally found one by Jack Beats that is quite possibly one of the best remixes I have ever heard.  The once happy-go-lucky number is smothered with a dark, mysterious sound. These boys completely transform the track into something entirely different altogether and the end product is absolutely astounding.

— Elizabeth Vogt, Assistant Front of Book Editor

2 Comments

I could not agree more with you. I love this remix and passion pit will always hold a special place in my heart for music. Great post!

Comment by Michael

[…] Passion Pit [read Elizabeth Vogt's editor's pick] title: Little Secrets (Jack Beats Remix) album: […]

Pingback by 20 Watts Radio: Saturday Nov. 7 « 20 Watts




Comments are closed.



