20 Watts


Editor’s Pick #203: One Perfect Day by laoppedi
November 9, 2009, 4:47 pm
Filed under: Editor Picks | Tags: , ,
vaenro

One Perfect Day is one of our favorite music-oriented films

Let’s talk music movies. Good music + good movie = perfection. So I am going to introduce to you a movie that might just change your life. It’s called One Perfect Day.

Chances are you haven’t even heard of it, let alone even seen a preview for it. That’s most likely because this movie is Aussie! Which makes it even more badass!

What makes this movie so great:

1. Good concepts. It’s about music and love, and as cheesy as I might sound, what two better concepts can a movie be based on?

2. Soundtrack. A few of the main characters mix music, and just watching and listening to them do it is so cool.

3. This is my favorite one… how the main character, Tommy, “sees” music and the world. I don’t want to give too much away, but he understands music at such a deep level, it’s so enlightening. I see it as that indescribable quality in music, and in fact the world, that holds us all together. When you’re at a concert, you can see the quality on people’s faces. You get it, they get it – no one can really put that getting it into words, but it’s there. In that getting it, you are connected at such an intense level that only music can communicate. Tommy sees that. I could go on for pages trying to explain this, but I wouldn’t get very far… you’ll have to trust me and go watch the movie to see what I mean.

I’ll leave you with my favorite quote from the movie: “You know, if you throw your voice into an empty space it echoes to the ones you love.”

— Lorna Oppedisano, Assistant Features Editor

Comments Off on Editor’s Pick #203: One Perfect Day





Comments are closed.



