20 Watts


Editor’s Pick #229: Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros by kabenn03

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros have come out with some interesting videos...to say the least

PREVIEW: WATCH  the videos on Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros’ MySpace

While trying to complete my endless amount of work piled into the last two weeks of the semester, I have found some very interesting new ways of procrastinating. I’d have to say my favorite so far is finding the weirdest music videos possible. Two of the weirdest happened to come from the same band: Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros.

The two videos posted on their MySpace, “Desert Song” and “Kisses Over Babylon”, feature both incredibly captivating and insanely creepy images throughout. Combined, they seem more like a short film than any music video I’ve ever seen. To be honest, I’m not even sure how to go about describing them, so just trust me and watch.

–Kelsey Bennett, copy editor

Comments Off on Editor’s Pick #229: Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros





Comments are closed.



