20 Watts


Editor’s Pick #266: Embed with the Stars by Isabel Alcantara

PREVIEW: Watch Embedded’s latest segment on Imogen Heap.

I’ve been trying to figure out how to do two of my favorite things at the same time: watch TV and listen to music. While some of you might say, “Isabel, they play music during television shows,” I say, “I’m looking for something better.” As I flipped through the channels to my favorite unknown news source, I stumbled upon a perfect solution, the best of both worlds: music you can watch. More specifically, Embedded, a six part music special airing on Current TV. The mini-series features an artist per episode and follows them through the process of touring, mixing their latest tracks and the backstage view to most of the band happenings. Some featured artists include Mos Def, Cold War Kids, Silversun Pickups and Thievery Corporation, just to name a few. All of the segments are available for your viewing pleasure on their page on the Current website. The page also has related blog posts, and a catalogue of all the featured artists. So what are you waiting for? Get your ass on that couch and start watching some music.

— Isabel Alcantara, Photo Editor

Comments Off on Editor’s Pick #266: Embed with the Stars





Comments are closed.



