20 Watts


Editor’s Pick #289: The 82nd Annual Academy Awards by elizabethvogt

The 82nd Annual Academy Awards premiere tonight on ABC

So I don’t know about you guys, but Oscar Night is one of my favorite nights of the year. I love seeing so many talented directors, producers and actors all coming together and celebrating their incredible contributions to the entertainment world. My editors are probably going to kill me for this post but I think it’s completely necessary, especially since music has actually become a very prominent category in recent years. With blockbuster soundtracks that feature big-name artists such as M.I.A. and Belle & Sebastian (Slumdog  Millionaire and Juno), music has definitely become something of importance to filmmakers.

Tonight is the premiere of 82nd annual awards at 8:00 sharp on ABC. With 10 nominees for best picture and two of the funniest men alive as hosts, it should be a show for the ages. Although I’m sure the theme from “Crazy Heart” will get the Oscar for Best Original Song this year, part of me is kind of hoping for one of the songs from “The Princess and the Frog.” What can I say, I’m a sucker for Disney magic.

–Elizabeth Vogt, Assistant Front of Book Editor

Comments Off on Editor’s Pick #289: The 82nd Annual Academy Awards





Comments are closed.



