20 Watts


LEAK OF THE WEEK 12: Crystal Castles by VPN
April 22, 2010, 5:32 pm
Filed under: Leak of the Week | Tags: ,

Preview: Crystal Castles MySpace

Listen: “Baptism”

Listen: “Year of Silence”

The revival of Leak of the Week couldn’t have been better than to start with Crystal Castlessecond self-titled album. The past few weeks have been bursting with highly anticipated leaks, including Broken Social Scene , LCD Soundsystem, and the latest from The Black Keys. Because of the massive leak of the new Crystal Castles album, the band pushed forward the digital release date to Friday, April 23. “Doe Deer” and “Celestica” are two of the tracks off the new album that topped the Hype Machine chart this past week.

While I tend to have low expectations for sophomore albums, I anticipated CC’s second time around to blow me away. After listening to the first self-titled album nonstop in 2008, I seem to look back on that time of living on the edge and behaving badly. Now, after listening to the sophomore album straight through for the past couple of days, I feel the strong urge to misbehave coming on. I warn you, listen with caution- you just might feel like a badass after the first listen.

Physical LP Release date: May 24, 2010

–Victoria Pilar Nava

2 Comments

Yay! Leak of the week is back!

Comment by tjwell01

Thanks for your marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.
I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come
back from now on. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great posts,
have a nice afternoon!

Comment by Erik




Comments are closed.



