20 Watts


Mix Fix: Tobacco Remix by tjwell01
April 1, 2010, 12:12 pm
Filed under: Mix Fix | Tags: , , , ,

News about Tobacco's "Maniac Meat" inspired me to look at the remixes

PREVIEW: Tobacco’s MySpace

LISTEN: “Die Slow” by HEALTH (Tobacco Remix)

LISTEN: “Sweatmother” by Tobacco from Maniac Meat

I’m one of those music guys that will like a band even though they only have one great song, like in my case of HEALTH and “Die Slow.” And of course I love remixes of my favorite songs, but for some crazy reason, I couldn’t find a decent remix of “Die Slow”–anywhere! However I just recently discovered Tobacco, a.k.a.  Tom Fec from Black Moth Super Rainbow, and I listened to the new song “Sweatmother” off Tobacco’s upcoming album Maniac Meat. I really liked it because it just goes to show you that the apple never falls that far from the tree, and in the case of Tom Fec, he’s still stuck on the same branch. I like the harshness Fec brings to his beats, and I think that quality works really well with HEALTH’s electronic metal sound.

–Jett Wells

Comments Off on Mix Fix: Tobacco Remix





Comments are closed.